Music…

I use to be such a fan of cloudy days. The cloudier the better, I’d wear my scarf and coat and be on my merry way listening to the likes of Belle & Sebastian or Morrissey. I’d fantasize about living in London or even Seattle for that matter. Now I’m just over it. I’m over being cold, I’m over my pasty skin, I’m over looking out my office window and seeing this overcast weather take over my mood and my emotions.
I’ve spent the last few hours rekindling with some old music in my library. I began to listen to Reeve Carney and swiftly fell into the Thinking of You lyrics. Devotcka then overtook precedence with it’s guitar riffs and hauntingly beautiful voice singing about the Mexican sky..

I should get back to work. I’m just over this day.

Leave a Reply

