Ain’t No Way

Ain’t no way that the LA basin finally got it right with a new radio station. I was driving from my parent’s home in East Los to my apartment and had my new favorite station on, “The Sound” 100.3. They spin the likes of The Who, Van Morrison, Floyd and yes, even Aretha Franklin.  I was spellbound by her vocals on “Ain’t No Way”. Driving up the 101, inch by inch, I envisioned my couch in my apartment, dropping my keys, taking my shoes off and just exhaling. The combination   – the sun setting across the downtown landscape, the right music and environment was humbling.

Here’s a photograph that I saw and wanted to share from Times.com “Pictures of the Week”. To me, photography is an expression of human and life emotion but it’s also an amazing instrument when it captures just the right moment.

times.com "Pictures of the Week"

times.com "Pictures of the Week"

Leave a Reply

