Death of a Disco Dancer

I took my lunch break yesterday by heading home for a short nap and was awaken by a message, “Michael Jackson’s dead”.

Huh?

Waking up from the daze and eeriness of it all,  I realized that I needed to bolt out for work again. There, I encountered strangers that spoke to me as if we were a long lost friend asking if I’ve heard “the news”. Later on that day when I drove home from work I listened to some Motown Jackson Five, “A Fool For You” on the airwaves. I looked at people around me walking to their gym or getting a coffee at their local coffee shop.

Life goes on. My a’ma always said that.

Leave a Reply

