wild is the wind

There’s this Rec Center in Echo Park where kids from the community meet every Monday night. The space is impressive and consists of staff volunteers who tutor and guide them to publish a monthly newsletter for the community.  There were these quotes along the wall and this really just made me laugh & it felt so good. I want to meet this one kid, “Once upon a time, there was a dog made of carne asada” nothing beats that quote – not event Wilde.

I took a long drive there after and got lost in the hills for a bit. Wish I had my canon with me.

you wouldnt know LA is on fire by this view...

you wouldnt know LA is on fire by this view...

One thought on “wild is the wind

Leave a Reply

