Goonies & stuff

My friend forwarded me this one email.  before I attempted to delete, I received immediate reaction from others so I figured I had to check it out. It’s so completely true, I almost peed when I read the “Goonies” section.

_________________________

Random Thoughts of the Day:

“Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong”

“Do you remember when you were a kid, playing Nintendo and it wouldn’t work? You take the cartridge out, blow in it and that would magically fix the problem. Every kid in America did that, but how did we all know how to fix the problem? There was no Internet or message boards or FAQ’s. We just figured it out. Today’s kids are soft.”

“I think everyone has a movie that they love so much, it actually becomes stressful to watch it with other people. I’ll end up wasting 90 minutes shiftily glancing around to confirm that everyone’s laughing at the right parts, then making sure I laugh just a little bit harder (and a millisecond earlier) to prove that I’m still the only one who really, really gets it.”

“I would rather try to carry 10 plastic grocery bags in each hand than make 2 trips to bring my groceries in.”

“Whenever someone says “I’m not book smart, but I’m street smart”, all I hear is “I’m not real smart, but I’m imaginary smart”‘

“Every time I have to spell a word over the phone using ‘as in’. Examples, I will undoubtedly draw a blank and sound like a complete idiot. Today I had to spell my boss’s last name to an attorney and said “Yes that’s G as in…(10 second lapse)..ummm…Goonies”

“Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after DVDs? I don’t want to have to restart my collection.”

“I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday on Saturday night more kisses begin with Miller Lites than Kay.”
________________________

Thank you unknown author for the laugh.  Now, gotta google how long veggie pasta left overs is still “good” without getting a stomach ache.

Leave a Reply

