I’ve now learned not to  watch back to back episodes of Dexter before falling into a slumber very late at night. I had dreams of white cut limbs and people repeating, “Ice Truck Killer”. I woke up in a cold sweat.

…I have embraced the rain this week. Listening to Wilco throughout the morning, it just makes everything slower, very somber and wanted to take photographs during my break from things but had failed to bring my Canon with me today. I read somewhere yesterday a good piece of advice.

The goal is not to take great photographs, but rather, to engage “photographic gears” of the mind, the eye, and the heart so that better work can follow.  – John Sevigny

Leave a Reply

