One cold afternoon in 2002  I was walking down the streets of Athens, Greece coming home from school when I saw some graffiti art that read, “PORTISHEAD”. I instantly gleamed with joy. It was comforting to  know that there were some fans in town. I couldn’t read Greek, I barely understood enough to get by on the bus, at museums  or at bars and I was feeling extremely homesick around that time. Now whenever I listen to Portishead it takes me back to the marble streets of Greece.

oh those days.

 

co-worker 1: “sharing music with someone that I like is a BIG DEAL”
co-worker 2: “is it bigger deal than sharing your vah-jeen?”
co-worker 1: “um… yes!”
co-worker 2: “totes agree”

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

