“Buy the ticket, take the ride” Hunter S. Thompson

As if I didn’t have enough time, I decided to join a book club. I partially joined it to mingle and partake in mimosa drinking each month to discuss the assignment. The first was Bossypants by Tina Fey. It was an easy read and I found myself laughing out loud at her quirky stories. Tina Fey a.k.a Liz Lemon is one cool motha! I also secretly wished that I were Tina’s new BFF.

The 2nd book was The Rum Diary by Hunter S. Thompson. A story of zany journalists parading through life in Puerto Rico and drinking rum like if it were water. It was definitely a rough start but enjoyed his description of the rising days that stirred his ambition. Thompson IS ALSO one cool motha!


Now to come, Joan Didion’s Blue Nights. Let’s see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

