An invitation opened up to trek Yosemite’s Half Dome and I’ve promptly accepted without any hesitation. Half Dome is jotted somewhere in my bucket list of things to do (yep, I do have one. It’s somewhere between taking a ride on a hot-air balloon, visiting Machu Picchu and witnessing The northern Lights) With permit in tow I’m borderline scared/anxious about climbing up the last quarter of the peak in the next short weeks. Do some research and one can find nothing but granite, cable rods and a 45-degree incline. My body will surely hate the 10-12 hr. hike but HECK YES I’m all about it. Until then, I’ll be spending my mornings doing some local climbing.

Consider this entry as accountability for my training.

power hike to Griffith @ 7 am.

Leave a Reply

